Applications close 21 November 2014
- Up to three Awards, valued at $1000 each
- Individual and Team nominations are accepted
2015 Enrolment Dates
- Summer enrolments: 2 October
- Final Semester 1 timetable: 26 September
- Re-enrolment: 8 October AM
- New enrolment: 8 October PM
- Re-enrolment (UGRD): 9 October
- New enrolment: TBC
Postgraduate Coursework Applications Open
We are currently accepting applications for the Master of Information Technology program for upcoming semesters. Full details of program outlines and admission requirements can be found on the postgraduate coursework website.
Inernal Program Transfer (IPT) Applications Now Open
Applications are open from 1 September to 31 October 2014.

Research within the School is conducted largely within groups, although collaboration between groups is common. Research groups typically have a number of on-going research projects in specific areas related to the overall area of the groups' interest. School publications are available through the UNSW Research Gateway.

Studying at UNSW

The School of CSE has been at the forefront of research into new and exciting innovations, many of which are described elsewhere in this website. We have achieved this by attracting the brightest students and challenging them to ensure that they reach their greatest potential by putting them through some of the most rigorous computing courses.

Contact Us

Find out who we are and where we are located, for example:

  • our mailing address
  • staff phone lists and staff pages
  • a map of UNSW
  • search for a person

Latest News & Events

Fair Work Ombudsman Graduate Program 2015
Fair Work Ombudsman Graduate Program 2015

Sep 30, 2014

At FWO, graduates will work with people who are focused on serving the needs of all workers and employers in Australia. ... Read more

BIGWORLD COMP4431 Group Prize

Sep 30, 2014

Congratulations to the winning team in the 2014 BIGWORLD COMP4431 Group Prize. The prize is for the best student project in COMP4431 Game Design workshop. This year's winning team are: Sheryl Shi and Junjie Chen for their game “Ghosting”. Thank you to BIGWORLD for sponsoring this prize! ... Read more

CSE's Gernot Heiser awarded Entrepreneur of the Year

Sep 24, 2014

Congratulations to Scienta Professor and John Lions Chair, Gernot Heiser, who was awarded Entrepreneur of the Year at the Engineers Australia 2014 Sydney Engineering Excellence Awards. Read more