2014 CISRA Best Research Paper Prize

2014 CISRA Best Research Paper Prize

11/26/14 10:30 AM

The winner of 2014 CISRA Best Research Paper Prize goes to 

David Cock

Title: The last mile, an empirical study of timing channels on seL4

Supervisor(s): Gernot Heiser

This year, there were very high quality research papers submitted. We would like to give special mention to the following shortlisted candidates:

Kai LI 

Title: k-FSOM, fair link scheduling optimisation for energy-aware data collection in mobile sensor networks

Supervisor(s): Sanjay Jha

Yue LI 

Title: Self-inferencing reflection resolution for Java

Supervisor: Jingling Xue


Title: Diversified top-k clique search

Supervisor: Xuemin Lin

On behalf of the judging panel, we would like to thank all applicants and congratulate them on their excellent work.

Judging Panel:

Helen Paik (Chair)

Eric Martin (CSE)

Barry Drake (CISRA)

David will receive his Prize at the annual CSE Prizes Reception next year (date to be confirmed).  He will be awarded $2,000.

All 2014 Prize Winners can be found at http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/about-us/help-resources/for-students/prizes-and-awards/2014-winners/

In this section: