Loading photos, please wait...

iToF 2010 Winners

  • Category: Automation & Adaptation
    Tuan Thi (CSE)
    with Jian Zhang, Li Cheng, Li Wang and Shinichi Satoh
    Visual Content Retrieval using Structured-Learning of Locally-Adaptive Salient Features
  • Category: Energy & Green Environment
    Binesh Puthen Veettil (PV)
    with Robert Patterson, Dirk Koenig, Gavin Conibeer and Martin Green
  • Category: Towards Miniaturization
    Jarryd Pla (EE&T)
    Single shot readout and microwave control of an electron spin in silicon EET
  • Category: Fast, Reliable, and Secure
    Syed Taha Ali (EE&T)
    with Vijay Sivaraman and Diet Ostry
    Secret Key Agreement using Wireless Channel Characteristics in Body Area Networks
  • Category: Improving Quality of Life
    Nima Alam (SSIS)
    with Asghar Tabatabaie Balaie and Andrew Dempster
    Positioning Enhancement for Vehicular Networks using DSRC

About the iToF Poster Competition

All UNSW postgraduate coursework and research students from the Faculty of Engineering are invited to submit a poster that is the result of their research.

This competition aims to provide an effective interaction between students, industry and academics. Posters are judged on the competition day by a panel of judges who are from academia and industry.

There are six PRIZES of $500 and a certificate to be awarded for each of the following categories:

  • Energy and green environment
  • Improving quality of life
  • Fast, reliable and secure
  • Towards miniaturization
  • Connecting & Entertaining the world
  • Automation and adaptation

View photo's and the results of the iToF 2009 student poster competition here.

We acknowledge the following schools for officially supporting this event:

  • Electrical Engineering And Telecommunications
  • Computer Science And Engineering
  • Photovoltaic And Renewable Energy Engineering
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Surveying And Spatial Information Systems
  • Mechanical And Manufacturing Engineering