Ihor's Personal Information

This is about my life outside of Work.




Here are some keywords: (in no particular order): Linux, skateboarding, Canadian, drum 'n bass (jungle), vegan, Dutch, jazz, Star Wars, photography, skiing, Ukrainian, hardcore/punk, snowboarding, cheezy TV shows, dad, climbing, cats, cheezy pop bands, DnD, surfing, mountain biking, hiking

Skateboarding

I've been skateboarding for more two thirds of my life. That's a long time. Unfortuantely I'm not as good as I should be for that much experience. Nevertheless it remains fun and a big part of my life.

Surfing

Now that I live in Australia (where it is warm and close to the sea) I have also picked up surfing. Surfing takes a while to learn, so I'm not very good yet. I don't surf as much as I used to, but I try to go out at least a couple of times a year - mostly to Manly or the other northern beaches.

Mountain Biking

I also like to ride my mountain bike. Mostly I hurl myself down trails and hope to get to the bottom in one piece.

Climbing

I like to boulder. I'm too scared of heights to do much lead climbing although I'd love to go mountain climbing some day.

Hiking

Hiking and camping are fun. Sometimes I do long overnight hikes, sometimes short day hikes.

Music

The best group ever

Although mostly I listen to hardcore punk.

Star Wars

Jar Jar Binks must die. Enough said.

Actually the new Star Wars films are pretty awesome.

TV

BH 90210, Dawson's Creek, Gilmore Girls, Glee.

TV's finest.

Dungeons and Dragons (and other role playing games)

Currently I play with a group of friends in Sydney. Some (stale) info about our games can be found on Nerd Dice.