CSE Teaching Committee, Minutes of Meeting, Friday 26 Feb 2010

The meeting commenced at 2:10

Present: John Shepherd (chair), Eric Martin, Bruno Gaeta, Sri Parameswaran, Arthur Ramer (scribe), Oliver Diessel, Will Uther, Sebastian Maneth, Adam Brimo, Alan Blair (later), Malcolm Ryan (later).

Apologies: Jingling Xue, Wayne Wobcke, Paul Compton.

  1. Minutes of the last meeting (December 2009) were approved by voice vote.

  2. Actions following from the last Minutes:

  3. JAS reported on academic matters:

  4. New course proposal (Web Data Compression and Search) presented by Sebastian Maneth:

    Proposal approved by voice vote.

  5. Other Business:

Meeting closed at 3:15 PM.

School of Computer Science & Engineering
The University of New South Wales
Sydney 2052, AUSTRALIA

Last updated: